El Centro is an Achieving the Dream College
All DCCCD colleges will be closed Friday, April 18 in observance of the holiday.  Classes will resume Monday, April 21.
Safety Committee
Header image for Safety & Weather - Safety Committee
SAFETY, PROPERTY CONTROL/HAZARDOUS WASTE: Monitors established safety procedures and makes recommendations for improved safety. Monitors the effectiveness of the college emergency evacuation plan. Monitors procedures and practices associated with hazardous waste materials. Report to the President’s Cabinet through the Vice President of Business Services

Committee 2010-2014

Calvin Richard (Chair)
Dean Armstrong
David Browning
Joseph Curtis
Norman Howden
Bobby Kores
Lacheeta McPherson
Barbara Morgan
Ana-Maria Ramos


OSHA – http://www.osha.gov
HAZMAT Community - http://phmsa.dot.gov/hazmat
FEMA-Hazardous Materials - http://www.fema.gov/hazard/hazmat/index.shtm
Department of Education – Campus Safety - http://www2.ed.gov/admins/lead/safety/campus.html
About Us Area: 

Quick Links

El Centro Campuses

Downtown Campus

801 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75202
Phone: 214.860.2000
Web: Downtown Campus

Bill J Priest Campus

1402 Corinth Street
Dallas, TX 75215
Phone: 214.860.5900
Web: BJP Campus

West Campus

3330 N Hampton Rd
Dallas, TX 75212
Phone: 972.391.1400
Web: West Campus
©2014 El Centro College