Home > About Us > Fast Facts

DCCCD Fast Facts


Dr. Joe May

$59 per credit hour for Dallas County residents

Number of locations:
Brookhaven College
Cedar Valley College
Eastfield College
El Centro College
Mountain View College
North Lake College
Richland College

Students (Fall 2015)
Credit: more than 72,000
Continuing education: more than 20,000
Unduplicated enrollment: 72,765

Employees (Fall 2015)
More than 7,000 full- and part-time faculty, staff and administrators

Total Operating Budget (fiscal year 2015-2016)
More than $559 million, including unrestricted, auxiliary and restricted funds

Each of the Dallas County Community College District’s seven colleges — Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland — is individually accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Member of the League for Innovation in the Community College, the American Association of Community Colleges, the Association of Community College Trustees, the Texas Association of Community Colleges and others