El Centro is an Achieving the Dream College
All DCCCD colleges will be closed Friday, April 18 in observance of the holiday.  Classes will resume Monday, April 21.
Humanities
Header image for Programs - Humanities

Mission Statement

To advance the study of architecture as a science involving art, poetics and construction, by understanding history and encouraging intellectual curiosity, through drawing and construction.              

Courses
  • HUMA 1302 Advanced Humanities
  • HUMA 1315 Fine Arts Appreciation
  • CUST 2370 Cultural Studies
View Course Descriptions

Full Time Faculty

Dean Armstrong, Program Administrator HUMA/DRAM
deanarmstrong@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254

Adjunct Instructors

Jerry Jones -
jjones@dcccd.edu
214-860-2341

Pamela Myers-Morgan -
pmyersmorgan@dccd.edu
214-860-2254

Tina Aguilar -
taguilar@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254

Randall Garrett -
rgarrett@dcccd.edu
214-860-2115

Jacqueline Smith -
jsmith@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254

Mark Lee -
mlee@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254

Debra Mills -
dmills@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254

Vanessa Taylor -
vtaylor@dcccd.edu
214-860-2254
Programs Area: 

Quick Links

El Centro Campuses


Downtown Campus

801 Main Street
Dallas, TX 75202
Phone: 214.860.2000
Web: Downtown Campus

Bill J Priest Campus

1402 Corinth Street
Dallas, TX 75215
Phone: 214.860.5900
Web: BJP Campus

West Campus

3330 N Hampton Rd
Dallas, TX 75212
Phone: 972.391.1400
Web: West Campus
©2014 El Centro College