El Centro News

We are pleased to announce that the Medical Assisting Program will begin evening classes in Spring 2013. Enrollment ends October 30th. Should any space remain in the Spring class after the initial selection procedure is completed, late applications will be entertained during November 1- December 15. Contact Health Occupations Admissions at http://www.elcentrocollege.edu/HealthOccAdmissions/... Read More
 Tue, 10/09/2012 - 10:50am
The Badmus Law Firm will host a Student Amnesty/Immigration Workshop on Saturday, October 13, 2012 at the downtown El Centro campus. The formal presentation will be held from 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m in the Performance Hall. One-on-one individual consultations will be available to attendees immediately following the presentation. Pre-register for individual consultations at (469) 916-7900. Topics... Read More
 Mon, 10/01/2012 - 1:42pm
Big Tex will be welcoming you at The State Fair of Texas this year from Friday, Sept. 28th – Sunday, Oct. 21st at Fair Park! You can get all the information you need on the fun, food, entertainment, tickets, and the daily event calendar at http://www.bigtex.com/sft/# 
 Mon, 09/17/2012 - 12:58pm
The priority deadline for submitting a financial aid application to DCCCD for the Spring semester is Oct. 1. Remember, all supporting documentation, including your transcripts, must be received and evaluated by DCCCD before your application is considered complete. *Students who meet these deadlines will be notified by the start of the semester of their eligibility and approval of financial aid.... Read More
 Fri, 09/14/2012 - 9:20am
The Office of Student Life will be open from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 8 and Saturday, Sept. 15. The office is located at the downtown campus in room B-270.  
 Fri, 09/07/2012 - 10:31am
The weekly Gym schedule this fall is as follows: View Scheduleor Download full-size Gym schedule
 Thu, 09/06/2012 - 1:05pm
To qualify, a student must be enrolled and paid at El Centro College in at least 6 credit hours or 96 contact hours (CE). DART passes will be issued Tuesday, Sept. 11 and Wednesday, Sept. 12 in the Student Center from 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Cashier’s Window after 4:00 p.m.or after Sept. 12). Students must have a current Student ID with an updated validation sticker that can be obtained... Read More
 Tue, 08/28/2012 - 3:24pm
On Monday, August 20, 2012, our offices will open at 3:00 p.m. due to staff development activities.  Registration will begin at 3 p.m. as well.  We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you.
 Sat, 08/18/2012 - 5:23pm
Applications are due in the ARC by 5:00 P.M on July 26th
 Mon, 07/16/2012 - 9:59am

Pages