El Centro News

Gym access is only available to currently enrolled students. You must have a current college ID to enter the Gym. MAY TERM MONDAY - FRIDAY ( 7:00AM-3:30PM)                             ( 5:00PM- 8:00PM) SATURDAY (9:00AM-3:00PM) SUMMER 1 MONDAY- FRIDAY ( 7:00AM-9:00AM... Read More
 Fri, 05/24/2013 - 2:45pm
During May Term, please note that the World Languages Lab will be closed on Saturdays. Saturday, May 18 Saturday, May 25 Saturday, June 1 We will re-open on Saturday's for summer classes beginning Saturday, June 8, from 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. For more information please contact Mary Soucy at 214-860-2412.
 Thu, 05/23/2013 - 2:46pm
H. Paxton Moore Fine Art Gallery at El Centro College Presents:   Surface and Mark Opening Reception: Friday 5/31 6-8 pm   (Summer Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 12-4 pm, Fri. 12-3 pm)   Artists featured include: Justin Hunter Allen • C.J. Davis • Timothy Harding • Nicholas Mathis • Jeff Parrott • Arthur Peña • Ben Terry • Michael Wynne   Surface and Mark, an exhibition... Read More
 Wed, 05/22/2013 - 11:22am
Friday, May 17, 2013 Classes Begin Monday, May 20, 2013 Certification Date for May Term classes Monday, May 27, 2013 Memorial Day Holiday, Campus Closed Tuesday, May 28, 2013 Classes resume Thursday, May 30, 2013 Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of "W" by 12:00 NOON in Admissions, Rm. A157 or online via eConnect Tuesday, June 4, 2013... Read More
 Thu, 05/09/2013 - 4:16pm
Saturday, May 18, 2013 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. Interested in teaching at one of the seven colleges of DCCCD? Attend an Adjunct Teaching Job Fair, hosted at each of the colleges May 18. On-site interviews will be conducted. Please bring at least 10 copies of your resume and transcripts. See the Adjunct Teaching Job Fair page for more details, including maps and locations, plus a list of subjects... Read More
 Mon, 05/06/2013 - 12:25pm
Priority registration (open to returning students) begins Tuesday, April 23, and continues through Sunday, April 28. Regular registration (open to all students) begins Monday, April 29.  End dates for Summer term registration vary by class (You can register up until a class has met once.) For specific registration times please contact the Advising office at 214-860-2083
 Wed, 04/10/2013 - 3:04pm
Don't miss the mother of all walks
 Fri, 03/15/2013 - 12:53pm
The Badmus Law Firm will host an Immigration Workshop on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at the downtown campus of El Centro College. The presentation will be held from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m in the Performance Hall. One-on-one individual consultations will be available to attendees immediately following the presentation. Pre-register for individual consultations at (469) 916... Read More
 Thu, 02/14/2013 - 3:16pm
Do you feel that your department is the best at El Centro? Well there's definitely one way to earn bragging rights! Come out and join us for “Dept. Fitness Challenge” held in the gym. Each department will face diverse challenges in the area of fitness and the winners will be announced on Friday March 8th, 2013. Please refer to the link below for the complete open gym schedule... Read More
 Wed, 02/06/2013 - 12:51pm

Pages