communications, mathematics, developmental studies, teacher preparation logo

Contact Us

Administration

Name Title Phone Email Room
Dr. Carla Boyer Interim Dean 214-860-2246 CBoyer@dcccd.edu A341
Minnie Rogers Administrative Assistant 214-860-2247 MRogers@dcccd.edu A341
Sheila Whaley Secretary II 214-860-2227 SWhaley@dcccd.edu A341

Back to the Top

Counselors

Name Title Phone Email Room
Charlie Morgan Counselor 214-860-2077 CMorgan@dcccd.edu B301
Dr. Bettie Tully Ombudsperson 214-860-2105 BTully@dcccd.edu B302

Back to the Top

Developmental Math

Name Title Phone Email Room
Troy Furlough Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2316 TFurlough@dcccd.edu A315
Cassandra Bowell Faculty 214-860-2366 CBowell@dcccd.edu A316
Mark Lane Faculty 214-860-2741 mlane@dcccd.edu A312
Kambiz Mansour Faculty 214-860-2251 KMansour@dcccd.edu A335
Angela Perez-Michael Faculty 214-860-2613 Aperez-Michael@dcccd.edu A325
Mike Panahi Faculty 214-860-2395 mpanahi@dcccd.edu A331
Donna Strain Faculty 214-860-2250 DStrain@dcccd.edu A311
Jimmy Vicente Faculty 214-860-2767 JVicente@dcccd.edu A317
Veronica Villa Faculty 214-860-2489 KJohnson@dcccd.edu A323

Back to the Top

Developmental Reading

Name Title Phone Email Room
Pam Rouze Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2258 PRouze@dcccd.edu A329
Richard Menchaca Faculty 214-860-2259 RMenchaca@dcccd.edu A309
Dr. Joan Rodriguez Faculty 214-860-2497 JRodriguez@dcccd.edu A313
Wayne Conrad Instructional Associate 214-860-2082 WConrad@dcccd.edu A345

Back to the Top

Developmental Writing

Name Title Phone Email Room
Harriet Crews Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2092 HCrews@dcccd.edu A218
Devarani Arumugam Visiting Scholar 214-860-2239 DArumugam@dcccd.edu A334
Luisa Forrest Faculty 214-860-2089 LForrest@dcccd.edu A325
Cecelia Walter Instructional Associate 214-860-2749 CWalter@dcccd.edu A350

Back to the Top

English

Name Title Phone Email Room
Harriet Crews Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2092 HCrews@dcccd.edu A218
Devarani Arumugam Visiting Scholar 214-860-2239 DArumugam@dcccd.edu A334
Robert Chambers Faculty 214-860-2248 RChambers@dcccd.edu A333
Luisa Forrest Faculty 214-860-2089 LForrest@dcccd.edu A325
Gene Pouncy Faculty 214-860-2238 GPouncy@dcccd.edu A319

Back to the Top

English as a Second Language

Name Title Phone Email Room
Harry Holden Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2395 HHolden@dcccd.edu A314
Jeff Gregory Instructional Associate 214-860-2412 JGregory@dcccd.edu A058

Back to the Top

Human Development

Name Title Phone Email Room
Lisa Theriot Executive Dean, Learning Support Services in Administration & Coordinator 214-860-2263 LTheriot@dcccd.edu B302
Velma Allen Counseling Associate 214-860-2068 VAllen@dcccd.edu A110
W.G. Garland Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs 214-860-2721 ggarland@dcccd.edu 2nd Floor, District Office
Becky Garza Director, Admissions/Registrar 214-860-2727 RGarza@dcccd.edu A130
Sharon Grubbs Counseling Faculty 214-860-2080 SGrubbs@dcccd.edu C340
Jim Handy Executive Dean, Student Development & Support Services 214-860-2073 jhandy@dcccd.edu A110
Cassandra Harris Coordinator, Rising Star 214-860-2658 CHarris@dcccd.edu
A076
Shanee' Holmes Student Services Specialist, Rising Star 214-860-2728 sholmes@dcccd.edu A076
Michael Jackson Interim President 214-860-2011 MJackson1@dcccd.edu A220
Joe Martinez Counseling Faculty 214-860-2396 JMartinez2@dcccd.edu A110
Rosalinda Minnis Counseling Faculty 214-860-2074 RMinnis@dcccd.edu A442
Charlie Morgan Counseling Faculty 214-860-2077 CMorgan1@dcccd.edu B301
Sarah Oglesby Director, TRIO 214-860-2214 soglesby@dcccd.edu A110
Rob Roddy Adjunct Instructor 214-860-2247 RARoddy@dcccd.edu A341
Suriya Sherriff-Edwards Coordinator, Health & Legal Studies Division 214-860-2269 SSherriff-Edwards@dcccd.edu A950
Karen Stills-Jones Coordinator, School Alliance Office 214-860-2390 KStills-Jones@dcccd.edu A220
Al Tolentino Counseling Faculty 214-860-2291 ATolentino@dcccd.edu A950
Dr. Bettie Tully Ombudsperson 214-860-2105 BTully@dcccd.edu B302
Gregg Williams District Coordinator, Office of Transfer Services/Articulation 214-860-2185 G.Williams@dcccd.edu 7th Floor, District Office
Carisa Wilson-Bustillos Advisor, TRIO 214-860-2076 CarisaWilson-Bustillos@dcccd.edu A110

Back to the Top

The Learning Center

Name Title Phone Email Room
  Front Desk 214-860-2133   A350
Wayne Conrad Interim Director 214-860-2416 WConrad@dcccd.edu A359
Maggie Johnson Department Assistant II 214-860-2243 MJohnson2@dcccd.edu A350
Manuel Ramos Instructional Associate 214-860-2403 MRamos@dcccd.edu A350
Cecelia Walter Instructional Associate 214-860-2749 CWalter@dcccd.edu A350

Back to the Top

Math

Name Title Phone Email Room
Donna Strain Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2250 DStrain@dcccd.edu A311
Cassandra Bowell Faculty 214-860-2366 CBowell@dcccd.edu A316
Troy Furlough Faculty 214-860-2316 TFurlough@dcccd.edu A315
Karen Johnson Faculty 214-860-2768 KJohnson@dcccd.edu A057
Kambiz Mansour Faculty 214-860-2251 KMansour@dcccd.edu A331
Diana Moore Faculty 214-860-2327 DMoore@dcccd.edu A327
Angela Perez-Michael Faculty 214-860-2613 Aperez-Michael@dcccd.edu A336
Manuel Ramos Instructional Associate 214-860-2403 MRamos@dcccd.edu A350
Jimmy Vicente Faculty 214-860-2767 JVicente@dcccd.edu A338
Sandy Wyche Faculty 214-860-2240 SWyche@dcccd.edu A317

Back to the Top

Speech Communication

Name Title Phone Email Room
Karen Mongo Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2235 KMongo@dcccd.edu A323
Derrick Payne Visiting Scholar 214-860-2788 DPayne@dcccd.edu A066

Back to the Top

Teacher Preparation

Name Title Phone Email Room
Dr. Alexis Clayton Director 214-860-2485 AClayton@dcccd.edu C160

Back to the Top

World Languages

Name Title Phone Email Room
Juan Manuel Soto Faculty & Coordinator 214-860-2249 JMSoto@dcccd.edu A312
Jeff Gregory Instructional Associate 214-860-2412 JGregory@dcccd.edu A058

Back to the Top

World Languages Lab

Name Title Phone Email Room
Jeff Gregory Instructional Associate 214-860-2412 JGregory@dcccd.edu A058

Back to the Top

©2002, Last Updated: October 28, 2009
El Centro College
Communications, Mathematics, Developmental Studies, and Teacher Preparation Division